A DBC critique

Home Forums JinGames Forums Suggestions and Ideas A DBC critique

This topic contains 3 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Sam Noé 3 weeks, 3 days ago.

^ Advertisement ^
  • Author

Nitram
    Participant

First of all, let’s take a step back and think of how much the mod has improved over the years. If I’m honest Dragon Block C is probably my favorite mod in Minecraft of all times. I love it, I love the concept of it and I love how much love was put into the mod.

But if we think on how much improvement was put in the mod over the years the first thing that comes through your mind would be the transformations. Which in no sense it’s a bad thing…. but I’ve noticed recently a fault in the playability aspect of the mod.
    I remember a few months ago I wanted to play the game again and complete it with full power and everything but for some reason, I left it in the middle of the android saga.
    I was wondering why did I do that so I started playing the mod yet again yesterday wanting to train to get all the new transformations. But I, unfortunately, came across with an obstacle that made me remember why I stopped playing DBC for a long time…

THE TRAINING IS HELLA TEDIOUS

It’s the same stuff… Punch some dinosaurs, get Training Points, level a skill, Punch dinosaurs some more, get to a level that you think is enough, try to fight Vegeta, Get killed… and then you have to go back and punch more dinosaurs until you are strong enough to BARELY beat him and after that you have to go back to the same routine to complete the other part of the story.

I know there are some other types of training but before you guys say anything:
    -Yeah, of course, there are weighted clothes that increase your tp gain but only to a tiny percent that you don’t even notice.
    -The concentration training is kinda useful in the beginning but it becomes useless later.